askchr

Tesco Bank reviews

Very Good 4.1 / 5

Based on 73 reviews Write Review

brian

7th January 2018

cannot fault the service got my order next day with all the money i need with mixed notes also the best rate on market

  • I ordered £500 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

Susie

5th January 2018

Was great! I ordered my Romanian Leu and was advised to collect 3 days later. I received an email within 24 hours to say it was ready to collect. The service and staff were 10 out of 10. Unfortunately the exchange rate has changed and I need more but will use Tesco again :)

  • I sold 300 Romanian Leu
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

Mr Cole

4th January 2018

Ordered on Wednesday for Monday collection and it was ready on Thursday. A good mix of low and high denominations of notes NZ dollars. First class service and a good rate

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

Russ

12th December 2017

Went online but it came back as unable to complete, gave me a phone number to call. Call centre staff are excellent and helpful they located my online order and processed it there and then. Received my money less than 36 hours later delivered to my door

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

T.Arthur

3rd December 2017

went in to tesco princess road chelmsford this morning to pick up some australian dollars,not a big amount but the guy in the booth was an absolute pleasure to deal with will use the service again thank you

  • I ordered £23 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

Mohabub

27th November 2017

excellent service from the lady instore in rotherham tesco

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

Pavel

10th November 2017

I ordered 600 Euros online and picked them up the following day at my local Tesco branch. Excellent service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

John

31st October 2017

Ordered online this morning and entered all info correctly(carefully checked twice)and used a Tesco credit card to pay but on the final leg the payment was not processed and requested me to go through process again which was really annoying and time consuming due to a disability in my hands. Rang the help no provided who was unable to explain why this had happened but passed me to sales who entered everything exactly the same and surprise surprise it went through without any problem but also was unable to explain why it had mysteriously bounced in the first place. i would haved rated this experience as one star but have raised to three stars due to the excellent customer service skills from both persons i spoke to resolve my problems. TESCO must properly review and update their online system to prevent this type of thing from happening with no ability to explain why is CLEARLY NOT ACCEPTABLE as it just needs some simple reprogramming without effecting security.

    KJS

    3rd October 2017

    Went in to Tesco in Castle Lane on several occasions only to find the kiosk closed during lunch time and after work.....which is when the majority of customers are more likely to have the chance to collect? I was unsuccessful at lunchtime so thought I'd try again after work.....the lady behind the kiosk refused to open (even though she recognised me from popping in previously at lunchtime). She was impolite, did not look like she wanted to be there, not very helpful.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Andy Ball

    26th September 2017

    Does what it says on the tin, I work nights I ordered £500 worth of Euros yesterday when I got home from work getting a very good rate which were delivered 10am this morning. I would use again a easier and better value than going to the supermarket pr click and collect.

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Cheryl hurst

    22nd September 2017

    Looked on line,went into local store was given same rate Excellent service wigan branch

    • I ordered £550 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    D. Munro

    4th September 2017

    I ordered £203 of Euros online on Tuesday, delivered to my local Long Eaton branch on Wednesday... excellent I thought. Checked my bank statement on Friday - they'd deducted £203 twice from my account, so it was now overdrawn... Went to the branch, woman on counter hopeless, she said she wanted proof that the money had indeed been withdrawn from my account, tried to get my mobile to work but unsuccessful, then she gave me number of Travelex and asked me to contact them... When I said I felt like I was being blamed for something not my fault she told me not to raise my voice to her! I hadn't. Clearly unprepared to help further, so left; fortunately my bank sorted things and has contacted Tesco for an explanation. No explanation, no apology. I have written to the store manager. Avoid!

    • I ordered £203 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Susan Bryan

    30th August 2017

    I ordered my Euros to be picked up from my local store next day and then recieved a call to say due to sickness they could not give me my money until a later date as no staff to open the desk. I could have a refund in 3-10 days!! RUBBISH SERVICE

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Michael Bolton

    28th August 2017

    I ordered 1500 Euros online and picked them up the following day at my local Tesco store. Excellent service!!!

    • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Christine Davies

    25th August 2017

    Ordered euros on line Thursday and received them at 10.30am the next day cannot fault them in anyway

    • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Midge

    13th August 2017

    Drove 30 miles to collect money. Desk closed as single person allocated to the task was off sick. No backup. Unclear if the person would be back the following day. I did get notification after midday, long after I had already been to the store. The next day I phoned the store many times and just got put on hold each time. Finally I phoned Tesco bank directly and got though at which time I was do fed up that I cancelled the order and decided to buy from Asda instead, which had a slightly better rate as well. How did Tesco get an award for this atrocious service?

    • I ordered £500 worth of Peruvian Nuevo Sol
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    M.Richards

    2nd August 2017

    Terrible Went twice to the store and both times the desk was closed. had to wait for the guy to come back off lunch. Wouldnt have minded if they had made their opening time known on their web site

    • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Eleanor Tyagi

    20th July 2017

    I bought some Swedish krona from Tesco about 2 weeks before going on holiday. I tried to spend a 100 krona note whilst in Sweden but they said it had been discontinued 2 weeks previously. I took it back to Tesco today but they couldn't buy it back because it had been discontinued! Make sure the notes they give you are all new.

    • I ordered £50 worth of Swedish Krona
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Peter Aitken

    13th July 2017

    Very unhelpful. You cannot specify the note denominations or cancel your order once placed.

    • I ordered £250 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Mrs J

    12th July 2017

    Tesco kept their word and did not charge extra for credit card but my bank said that they could not claim to use credit cards for free.lf l had not seen this in print l would not have used Visa Credit.l was charged an extra £12.95 with more next month.!!!

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    waynee

    4th July 2017

    used yesterday and ordered at 1.30pm.Currency arrived at 8:50am next day. Great service

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    G.Gauntlett

    28th June 2017

    Purchased £600 of Euros, shown on line as 1.11+ to the pound but only received 1.09 and charged £5 for the transaction.

    • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Dean C

    22nd June 2017

    Checked on line and their rate was at 1.1098, so I went to my local branch. At the branch it was 1.08, quite a difference. I mentioned this to them and they matched the rate they had on line.

    • I ordered £550 worth of Euros

    Heron

    16th June 2017

    Tesco rate is not accurate, exchange £1000 today in shop rate given1.0995,rate online £1.1209 ! Checking with contact advised that is can vary from shop to shop ! Tesco are offering £5 reduction for every £500 exchanged .this is effectively zero if lower rate given ! My mistake will not use Tesco again, their true rate is one of the worst available today !

    • I ordered £1115 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Rick Bowman

    16th June 2017

    Brilliant. Ordered just before 2.00 pm one day and received next day within 24hrs of ordering. First class communication as well. Will use again and fully recommend.

    • I ordered £500.00 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Write a review of Tesco Bank

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No

    Tesco Bank provide a convenient and secure online ordering system where you can order your currency online and pick it up from one of hundreds of dedicated Click & Collect stores around the UK. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    Find out more

    Why sign up?

    • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
    • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    Traveling to South Korea for the Olympics?

    Traveling to South Korea for the Olympics?

    Posted by Sam Stone on 22nd January 2018

    Are you one of the lucky ones heading to the Olympic games in South Korea next month? Well if you are there are a few import restrictions you need to be aware of. Generally, the Korean customs are on the hunt f read more

    Winter Olympics 2018 Sports Venues In South Korea Infographic

    Winter Olympics 2018 Sports Venues In South Korea Infographic

    Posted by Graham Morley on 16th January 2018

    If you are travelling to South Korea to see any of the winter Olympic events or even just watching at home, we have put together a little guide to the winter Olympic games locations to compliment the recent art read more