askchr

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 2463 reviews Write Review

J Musgrave

12th December 2017

Money arrived next day reasonable rate for the amount of currency I was buying for a business trip

  • I ordered £300 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Julia Bennett

7th December 2017

Excellent service. I have used CC before and have been impressed by the prompt response and secure delivery. Thank you.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

John A

6th December 2017

Easy to use first class service

  • I ordered £400 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Emma Dixon

6th December 2017

Took the hassle away from a trip into town! Best exchange rate and delivered exactly when they said.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Angela Cunningham

5th December 2017

Excellent quick service

  • I ordered £55 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sara Hutton

4th December 2017

Best exchange rate I could find. Nice and easy to order. Free delivery and on time. Will certainly use again.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ian Pomford

4th December 2017

I have used the currency club several times to order travel money when going on holiday to various parts of the world and have always found them to be reliable with my currency arriving within one or two days. This time I ordered a large sum on behalf of my family who are all going on holiday together and again the currency arrived within two days of ordering arriving on a Saturday. Would not hesitate to use again.

  • I ordered £4200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Vicky Shaw

4th December 2017

I have to admit I was apprehensive about buying currency online but I needn't have been. The transaction was easy and the money was delivered when expected. I would recommend the Currency Club

  • I ordered £500 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Diane

4th December 2017

Excellent

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Dave

2nd December 2017

Amazing service. Second time I've used this service and it's second to none

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Neil

1st December 2017

Fantastic rates and service as always.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

dale

30th November 2017

The rate was fair, the delivery quick and the ability to correct a mistake I made was really helpful. Excellent. No problems

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Nial

30th November 2017

Great rate, easy to order, kept informed, arrived on time - I will use in the future for foreign curency

  • I ordered £300 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mrs Cowan

28th November 2017

First time useing Currency Club. Would definitely use again, excellent, hassle free service.

  • I ordered £350.00 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Dawn

28th November 2017

I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars, and received them when they said I would. I liked how they offered more that one way to pay instead of just by bank transfer. Very happy with service and I will use them again. I highly recommend. Very happy customer!!

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

June

27th November 2017

Very competitive rates and fast delivery.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Pinda

27th November 2017

Great rates & prompt service!

  • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Valerie Hatch

24th November 2017

Amazin service. Ordered over the Internet, paid by bank transfer (I was a little worried at first but had read lots of positive reviews) and the money was delivered early the next morning by Royal Mail special delivery. Fantastic service, thank you.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Barry Cartmell

24th November 2017

Very easy website to use - excellent communication - Royal Mail next day delivery. Only problem was with my Bank transfer from the Bank end. Despite having already used the Currency Club before I had to set it up as a new Payee before my bank would let it through.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Nikki

24th November 2017

Was a bit wary of bank transfer, but worried about nothing. Great rate on internet. Would definitely be using again. Smooth transaction.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Danish Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Glyn

23rd November 2017

Very easy from start to finish. Better rate online than in the shop.

  • I ordered £450 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Gill H

23rd November 2017

Arrived a day late due to royal mail delay ( no reason given) so had waited all morning. Have had no problems before and still good value so would use again

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Hudson

23rd November 2017

Brilliant, efficient and extremely easy service will definitely be using again

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mike

23rd November 2017

Straight forward on line purchase and great rates, Royal Mail missed their deadline but Currency Club team checked with Post Office and confirmed the next day delivery. Liked that they allow purchase with debit card (small fee but that's the card provider not Currency Club) and the opportunity to request the type of denomination required (large/small/mixed banknotes).

  • I ordered £750 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lisa

23rd November 2017

I was quite reluctant to order my currency online, but my worries were soon gone when my money arrived on time. I was kept informed by Royal Mail with emails and text. Very good service, best rates and will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £600 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
What currency is used in Bulgaria

What currency is used in Bulgaria

Posted by Graham Morley on 24th January 2018

Bulgaria joined the European Union alongside Romania when the EU expanded in 2007. However, it has never joind the Eurozone; the countries using the Euro, so Bulgarian currency remains the LEV (shorthand BGN) i read more

Traveling to South Korea for the Olympics?

Traveling to South Korea for the Olympics?

Posted by Sam Stone on 22nd January 2018

Are you one of the lucky ones heading to the Olympic games in South Korea next month? Well if you are there are a few import restrictions you need to be aware of. Generally, the Korean customs are on the hunt f read more